Jump to content


2009-10 SERRA™ Class Championships

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
No replies to this topic

#1 Cheater


    Headmaster of the asylum

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 23,128 posts
  • Joined: 14-February 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norcross, GA

Posted 08 August 2009 - 10:27 AM

New to the SERRA™ Series for 2009-10 are the SERRA™ Class Championships.

Series Points, accumulated at the season's first eight events, will determine six racers who will be seeded into the Championship Race held at the ninth event of the season in May. Each Class Championship Race will determine the 2009-10 SERRA™ Class Champion.

Series Points at each Series Race will be at awarded as follows:

1st = 8 points
2nd = 7
3rd = 6
4th = 5
5th = 4
6th = 3
7th = 2
8th (and all lower finishers) = 1

TQ in Can-Am qualifying will be awarded 1 point at each Series Race.

A Can-Am racer will be able to drop his three (3) worst finishes (i.e. three of eight). Stock Car and F1 racers will be allowed a single drop of finishing points (i.e. one of four).

At the ninth event, in addition to the SERRA™ Class Championship Races, a round-robin Championship consolation (Consi) race will be held for racers that did not seed into the Championship Race. The top two finishers in each Class Consi will advance to the Class Championship Race, with this restriction: only finishers who have accumulated at least one (1) Series Point in the class during the season are eligible to advance.

After the Consi, the seeded and advancing racers' Series Points rankings will convert to Championship Points in this fashion:

1st seed= 100 points
2nd seed = 98
3rd seed = 96
4th seed = 94
5th seed = 92
6th seed = 91
7th advancing = 90
8th advancing = 90

The Championship Points for the Championship Race will be awarded as follows:

1st = 16 points
2nd = 14
3rd = 12
4th = 10
5th = 8
6th = 6
7th = 4
8th = 2

The SERRA™ 2009-10 Series Class Champions will be determined by the total number of Championship Points accumulated in each class. If there is a tie in Championship Points the racer with the most Series Points will be advanced to the higher finishing position.

Gregory Wells

Never forget that first place goes to the racer with the MOST laps, not the racer with the FASTEST lap

Electric Dreams Online Shop