• Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#1 Ron Hershman

Ron Hershman

Grand Champion Poster

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 22,051 posts

Posted 24 June 2011 - 02:28 PM

The HOPRA HO Nats is taking place in Noblesville, IN, this weekend and I went over for awhile and took a few random pics. Four tracks, lots of classes of cars, and lots of racers.

DSCN1338.JPG

DSCN1339.JPG

DSCN1340.JPG

DSCN1341.JPG

DSCN1342.JPG

DSCN1343.JPG

DSCN1346.JPG

#2 Mike Patterson

Mike Patterson

Village Luddite

• Subscriber
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,525 posts

Posted 24 June 2011 - 08:43 PM

Neat!

Ron, is that a full-time raceway, or did several people bring the different tracks just for this event?

I am not a doctor, but I played one as a child with the girl next door.

#3 John Miller

John Miller

This space for rent

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,150 posts

Posted 24 June 2011 - 08:55 PM

It's been at a rented facility for the last two years. The previous two were at Lucky Bob's in Wisc.

Most of the guys in those pics are from Michigan. I seen a few from Jersey and Tony P. from FL.

It looks like a low turnout this year.

I use to run a lot of HO. . .

"Racing makes heroin addiction look like a vague wish for something salty" - Peter Egan

ProSlot.png

#4 John Streisguth

John Streisguth

Johnny VW

• 5,638 posts

Posted 25 June 2011 - 07:57 AM

The big difference I see from the NAts I attended in the 90's to this one is that the tracks are all routed tracks, whereas back then most were still the sectional track.

Hmmm...I can feel the itch for restricted open again....:rolleyes:

"Whatever..."

#5 John Streisguth

John Streisguth

Johnny VW

• 5,638 posts

Posted 25 June 2011 - 07:58 AM

So Ron, did you try your hand at any of them?
"Whatever..."

#6 Ron Hershman

Ron Hershman

Grand Champion Poster

• 22,051 posts

Posted 25 June 2011 - 08:46 AM

Neat!

Ron, is that a full-time raceway, or did several people bring the different tracks just for this event?