Jump to content




Photo

Czech Pro controller question


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Dave Stahl

Dave Stahl

    Mid-Pack Racer

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 101 posts
  • Joined: 07-August 16
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oswego, IL

Posted 19 July 2017 - 12:30 PM

Is the same chip used by the CZ-Pro-2 the same chip for the CZ-Pro-3?

Thanks...




#2 Samiam

Samiam

    Posting Leader

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,660 posts
  • Joined: 18-January 12
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Long Island, NY

Posted 19 July 2017 - 05:27 PM

Maybe this will get a response:

 

CZ-Pro-2 stejný čip pro CZ-Pro-3 používá stejný čip?


  • swodem likes this
Sam Levitch
 
"If you have integrity, nothing else matters, and if you do not have integrity, nothing else matters."
     Robert Mueller, special counsel (2013)

#3 Dave Stahl

Dave Stahl

    Mid-Pack Racer

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 101 posts
  • Joined: 07-August 16
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oswego, IL

Posted 19 July 2017 - 07:06 PM

Thanks. Hope somebody knows...

#4 penske

penske

    On The Lead Lap

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 304 posts
  • Joined: 13-March 09
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Saint James, NY

Posted 19 July 2017 - 07:12 PM

​We never had these problems using a Towerstat or a MRC controller. Everything was so easy back then.

 

Push down with the thumb to go fast and lift up to stop.

 

Roger


Roger Ruggieri

#5 Half Fast

Half Fast

    Keeper Of Odd Knowledge

  • Subscriber
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,934 posts
  • Joined: 02-May 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:NYC, Long Island

Posted 19 July 2017 - 07:22 PM

Except when the Towerstat got hot. Pushed down it stayed down. Bang. :dash2:
 
Cheers
  • boxerdog likes this

Bill Botjer

Faster then, wiser now

 

 


#6 zipper

zipper

    Race Leader

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 634 posts
  • Joined: 11-August 10
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland

Posted 20 July 2017 - 05:18 AM

Or my MRRC handle plastic did melt while driving - even having a strip of asbestos (?) round the resistor to prevent it.


Pekka Sippola

#7 Wink Hackman

Wink Hackman

    Rookie Keyboard Racer

  • Full Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Joined: 01-April 11
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK

Posted 27 July 2017 - 05:31 PM

I have a Pro-2. The Pro-2 and Pro-3 chips are not interchangeable - they won't fit and are different resistance values anyway.

#8 Dave Stahl

Dave Stahl

    Mid-Pack Racer

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 101 posts
  • Joined: 07-August 16
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oswego, IL

Posted 27 July 2017 - 09:09 PM

Thanks for the reply, Now I know..... Dave







Electric Dreams Online Shop