Jump to content




Photo

Trackmate timing


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Tom Shaffer

Tom Shaffer

    Rookie Keyboard Racer

  • Full Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Joined: 03-July 12
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:TX

Posted 03 April 2019 - 03:41 PM

Is anyone using the trackmate dp3000 timing system? I got my system used when I purchases a track, when running in autostart mode we do not get any race times displayed. Also is anyone using it with a led message board to display results or using a numeral keypad to enter dialin times?






#2 mreibman

mreibman

    Backmarker

  • Full Member
  • PipPip
  • 84 posts
  • Joined: 19-March 18
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Merrick, NY

Posted 04 April 2019 - 07:56 AM

I did an upgrade of the DP3000 at our local raceway. I found that the "fun" part is that all the settings are not well documented.

 

There's a lot of in-place testing that needs to go on to make sure your hardware works, and then to make sure your racers' expectations of how it should work are met.

 

I'm not an expert at it for sure, but if you need some guidance, hit me up via PM.


  • Samiam likes this
Mike Reibman
Alleged amateur racer
Mostly just play with lots of cars.
Able to maintain slot cars with a single bound.
Faster than a speeding womp.
More powerful than a 36D
 
 

#3 Dave Crevie

Dave Crevie

    Checkered Flag in Hand

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,425 posts
  • Joined: 16-February 09

Posted 04 April 2019 - 11:35 AM

I have had DragPro540 for a long time, and haven't had any issues that were not computer related. If your computer has

multiple USB ports, try a different port. 







Electric Dreams Online Shop