Mike Patterson

Village Luddite

• Subscriber
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,522 posts

Posted 08 May 2021 - 09:34 AM

Screen Shot 2021-05-07 at 11.54.47 AM.png

• Pappy, MSwiss, David Reed and 3 others like this

I am not a doctor, but I played one as a child with the girl next door.

#2 Dave Crevie

Dave Crevie

Posting Leader

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,890 posts

Posted 08 May 2021 - 11:15 AM

Wow! Everything is going up in price. I know that in the last few years it has been getting harder and harder to get wood.  :aggressive:

• Pappy, MSwiss, Phil Smith and 1 other like this

#3 Bill from NH

Bill from NH

Age scrubs away speed!

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 14,274 posts

Posted 08 May 2021 - 12:38 PM

My house is located on a 5 acre lot, mostly wooded. If prices remain high for long, it may be time to cull out a few pines. I was going to get a few additional woodworking tools, but use them on what?  :laugh2: I have some lumber stored, so I'll probably still get what I'm looking for.

• Jesse Gonzales likes this
Bill Fernald

I intend to live forever!  So far, so good.  :laugh2:  :laugh2: 

#4 PCH Parts Express

PCH Parts Express

Posting Leader

• Advertiser
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,454 posts

Posted 08 May 2021 - 01:03 PM

Time to transition away from lumber. Let the trees be used for seasonal decorations. Use bamboo and hemp for building material. 

Scott Salzberg
PCH Parts Express

#5 jimht

jimht

Checkered Flag in Hand

• Subscriber
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,585 posts

Posted 08 May 2021 - 02:27 PM

"Time to transition away from lumber."

Good luck with that one, not as big a business monetarily as oil/gas but even at 1/4 the size it's still pretty big and employs ten times as many people.

https://www.statista.com/topics/1316/forest-products-industry/#dossierSummary

Jim Honeycutt

"I don't think I'm ever more 'aware' than I am right after I hit my thumb with a hammer." - Jack Handey [Deep Thoughts]

#6 PCH Parts Express