Jump to content


MS Enduro & Indy Car race results - 10/15 Melbourne, FL

  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 DOCinCanton


    Posting Leader

  • Subscriber
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,743 posts
  • Joined: 22-June 10
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canton, OH

Posted 17 October 2016 - 08:19 PM

With hurricane Matthew out of the way, the Florida My Series racers got back into action one week late. The endurance race was the closest race that anyone can remember. The two leading teams were within 1 lap of each other for 11 heats, with the winning team pulling out 2 laps during the 12th heat. The 3rd place team was always very close, only a few laps back as the race wore on. At the end, 2 Guys (Matt Boman & Doc Dougherty) won by 7 laps over the Guardians (Gary Clinton & Jay Guard).  3rd place was taken by the 2 Stooges (Dennis Demole & Terry Tawney).

MS Enduro race results Melbourne 10-15-2016.jpg


On the podium are left to right: Gary Clinton, Jay Guard, Matt Boman, Doc Dougherty, Terry Tawney, Dennis Demole.

MS Endurance Podium Melbourne 10-15-2016.jpg


On a personal note, I remember running on black, while Gary ran on red. We ran nearly side by side for the entire 5 1/2 minute heat. Neither of us deslotted or was taken out by another car. Very awesome.


The driver field for the JK Indy Car race was divided into Group 1 and Group 2 drivers, as we have done all year.  The group 1 race was on the 145 ft hillclimb. Matt Boman lead most of the way taking a 5 lap win over Terry Tawney. Dennis Demole finished 3rd.

MS JK Indy Car race results GRP 1 10-15-2016.jpg


On the podium are: Terry Tawney, Matt Boman, Dennis Demole

MS JK Indy Car Group 1 podium 10-15-2016.jpg


The group 2 racers ran on the oval. Tem Raskin came from behind during the last heat to take a 5 lap victory over Steve Bowman. Ed Bauer had a good race and finished 3rd.

MS JK Indy Car race results Grp 2 10-15-2016.jpg


On the podium are: Steve Bowman, Tem Raskin, Ed Bauer

MS JK Indy Car Group 2 podium 10-15-2015.jpg

Doc Dougherty
GRRR 2016 GT Coupe and Stock Car Champion and Overall Champion
My Series Spring 2016 4" NASCAR, JK LMP State Champion, and Endurance State Champion
My Series 2015 4" NASCAR, GTP and Endurance State Champion
​GRRR 2015 4 1/2" and F1 Champion
​GRRR 2013 & 2014 Evil Flexi Champion
1968 Cleveland Car Model Series race winner - Tom Thumb Raceway, North Royalton, Ohio
​1968 Hinsdale ARCO Amateur runner-up
1967 Parma Raceway Indy 500 Champion

Electric Dreams Online Shop